Today is my birthday!

So another year gone by.  As I was working on my blog today my husband and I (who is the same age as me) were chatting reminiscently about our high school years.  My husband is getting ready to go back and finish his degree in Political Science mentions to me that he found it depressing that he was thinking we both entered high school nearly 20 years ago.  That number just didn’t seem real to me as the words left his lips.

I am one who believes that you are only as old as you feel, so depending on the day I am anywhere from 16 to 84.  All those mothers out there can understand that theory.

Putting aside age and the increasing feeling of seniority, I look forward to the next year of my life.  I am confident that it will bring to fruition hopes and dreams of years past.  This is my year! I boldly proclaim that all of the hard work and effort poured into this project will finally find its resting place among the best of the best.

So be it!

Let me leave you today with a quote from Ralph Waldo Emerson, “Always do what you are afraid to do.”

Leave a Reply

