Between The Pages

1 JaimeG book a

To become immersed in a story that is not your own, whether it be in a book or a movie, is like finding a small place – in a little piece of heaven. It’s as if submerging yourself into a whole new world and cast away the chaos that surrounds us everyday, even if it’s fiction, is something that I truly crave and need. When reading I find myself sinking into the core of who the characters really are and really feeling every emotion. Taking in what they go through and almost living their story. That’s the sign of something great.

For me, reading is where I find myself dreaming. For my imagination lives and breathes between the pages.

Photo created by SusanSpinolaPhotogrpahy.com

4 thoughts on “Between The Pages

  1. Brilliantly Novel says:

    “For my imagination lives and breathes between the pages.” ~ I love this line!

    I like to think that I have a fairly vivid imagination and nothing brings it to life like the pages of a well written book. When I read I like to escape into the world that has been present to me and get caught up in the emotions of the characters and thier stories. I live for good stories, and the best ones are the ones that make you FEEL something.

    Thank you for sharing these wonderful words 🙂 Read you soon!

  2. jaimeguerard says:

    Hi! Thanks for the comment! I very much agree.

    If you would like to follow my blog you will be able to keep up with updates on my upcoming novel along with giveaways! Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. M. Ziegler says:

    I love to read for the escape myself. We can only hope our stories do the same for someone else. I hope to write well enough someone can live my characters life if only for a few hours!

Leave a Reply

