The Next Step…

Here’s another exciting post that I get to write. I’ve been waiting patiently to get to this point, and now, It’s finally here!

Group of people readingThe next step is sending my MS out to a beta testing group. For those of you who don’t know what a beta group means, it’s where you send out your manuscript to a group of people (like pilot-test of a product/novel) and those people will read the novel, make comments, suggestions, give you insight as what they did or didn’t like and of course rate your novel.

This is both exciting and terrifying all at the same time. Exciting because I get to experience how others react to what I’ve kept so close to me for so long but terrifying because “putting yourself out there” is a scary thing.

I have randomly chosen a lucky group of people who will get to have the “first look” (beta test) into my novel! If you are chosen I will send you an email within a week. So check your emails often.

DISCLAIMER: The group for my beta test is a random pick and am not accepting submissions at this time. In no way are any of these beta testing individuals compensated in anyway and are doing so at there own will.

I will be posting a testimonial section on my blog after I receive back all submissions. This process will take a little bit of time so please be patient and I will update you all once those testimonials are up.

HOWEVER…I have had the first round of beta testers (6 different individuals) read my earlier writings of my novel (some have read the whole novel, others partial & some only sent out the synopsis & mockup cover design). I will release those reviews soon. So be on the lookout for that!

4 thoughts on “The Next Step…

  1. Megan Hand (@MeganHandWrites) says:

    Exciting! Betas are always fun. I’m a piano teacher, so a long time ago, I started weeding out the ones that read regularly. Now I have about 10 betas that will read anything for me. It’s great! I love getting feedback, no matter how ugly. It can only make me a better writer, and I love the challenge! Good luck with your betas πŸ™‚

  2. Brittany says:

    Oooh good luck! I would be so nervous. I always love writing but I never made it as far as having anyone read it. I’m always too terrified!!! Hope the beta tests go great!! πŸ™‚

    • jaimeguerard says:

      Thanks! Yes, it is nerve racking (don’t think I will ever get over it, even when it’s out there and has been selling for awhile) but it’s exciting also. I’ve already had really great success with the first round and will be posting those reviews soon!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

