AWAKEN (Book #1) – TEASER

AwakenFBcover

I just hit 350 likes on my Facebook author page!!!

Like I promised here is the teaser for my novel Awaken. Don’t forget to like on Goodreads!!

Awaken Teaser

Austin shut and locked the door while I stood out in the open, chills prickled down my neck. I didn’t move my head, only my eyes searching for anything out of the ordinary. I came up with nothing. The wind picked up a little, sending tiny strands of hair in my face, startling me. In the silence of the night, with only the wind rustling through the trees, my mind was running away from me. I couldn’t break away from this fear of the unknown.

Austin put his arm around my shoulders and pulled me in tight. The house was about fifty feet away and the further we got from the truck, the more hurried I became, speeding up, trying to get out of this unprotected forest and into an enclosed building where I hoped to feel a little bit safer. Austin locked me to his side. I would’ve run if I could, but I didn’t want to separate myself from him, not out here.

“I don’t see anything,” Austin tried to reassure me.

Then a crack came from our left, making us both jump and stop suddenly. Austin squeezed me tighter.

Breathing heavily, I whispered, “I know you heard that.”

“Yep,” he whispered back. He stood still, frozen like me, either waiting to hear something that would explain it, or for another sound that might send us bolting to the house. The row of cars parked along the driveway made it difficult to see into the forest.

“Do you see anything now?” I asked.

“No,” he whispered.

I looked up into the trees and there they were again, those two white eyes staring down at us.

5 thoughts on “AWAKEN (Book #1) – TEASER

  1. biancarowena2013 says:

    I want to buy the book! But I have to know how scary it is, because I can’t handle too much scary. I couldn’t read all of The Hunger Games 😦 is there a link where we can buy the book? 😀 is this your first book? how did u publish it? I really want to be an author too someday ^_^

Leave a Reply

