Sneak Peek!

Deep within Southern Oregon, right in the center of Medford and Grants Pass, lies a small town in which most people would take one glance and move on. No reason to stop. This town of Rogue River has many aspects to it that on the surface you could say, is just another town. However, that’s where you’re deceived. Hidden behind it’s beautiful landscape, thick trees and tall mountains, lies a secret that only one knows about and can’t escape from. For this secret is hidden deep within, and the forest that surrounds hides dangers that will terrify you.

To everyone who is eagerly awaiting my debut novel to be released, here is a little sneak peek into the depths of where I have plotted out my story. Let me give you a little insight as to why I have chosen this particular place and why it is perfect for my book.

First, I want to center my story in a place that I knew very well. For a brief time, back in 2004, I lived in Rogue River Oregon and when I got the concept for this story line, I knew right away that Rogue River was the place. It had all the aspects that I needed, small town, simple way of life and a thick forest that provided the best atmosphere for many of the scenes.

Another reason why it was perfect was the surrounding communities. Right next to Rogue River is Medford, Grants Pass, Ashland and Wimmer. All of which, gave amazing depth to the story. So much imagination came from specific places within those towns, that helped grow the story into something amazing! Most of the streets and details about the town are exactly how it is, with only a few variations. I wanted to describe the town in a realistic true-to-life-way.

Subscribe to my blog for future sneak peeks, giveaways and release information! If you would like to see what my beta readers thought about my novel click HERE.

11 thoughts on “Sneak Peek!

    • jaimeguerard says:

      Hi Shari thanks for the comment! Yes, it really is a beautiful place but also had that mysterious feel to it. Especially back in the Wimmer area where the trees are thicker. Makes for a great eerie setting. 🙂

Leave a comment